ConVal School District

SAU#1106 Hancock Road
Peterborough, NH 03458


The Contoocook Valley School District (ConVal) is a cooperative school district located in the Monadnock Region of Southwest New Hampshire.

ConVal is a large, complex public school organization. Nine towns, Antrim, Bennington, Dublin, Francestown, Greenfield, Hancock, Peterborough, Temple, and Sharon, joined together in 1967 and established a set of “Articles of Agreement.” Currently, the cooperative district covers over 250 sq. miles and incorporates 11 schools; 8 pre-K through grade 4 elementary schools, 2 middle schools grades 5-8, and 1 regional high school grades 9-12.